Hello Cyber World,welcome to my eLearning Blog

Good morning Cyber World, well good afternoon really. This is my first post in reflective blog, which relates to my musing and thoughts for the MSc I’m doing through Edinburgh Napier. This fascinating course has me investigating all manner of interesting subjects, in particular the second module which the blog directly ties into. There are four main topics which as a class we are not only discussing but facilitating as well – allow me to elaborate. The tutors have put us into groups of four or five fellow students, we are then allocated a particular unit which we then facilitate in an online seminar. We basically build a small course for that particular unit, developing and designing all of the activities and of course the all important learning outcomes. This has been a fantastic journey which I’m going to speak in more detail in future blog entries.

My next blog entry is going to cover how I am going to align my work/professional practice to the HEA framework in order for me to achieve a HEA Fellow.

Thanks for taking the time to read my brief introduction and first blog post.

Leave a comment